

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

July 1, 2022

## Illinois Principals Association Names New Executive Board and Board Members

**Springfield, IL** – The Illinois Principals Association, which serves over 6,000 educational leaders throughout the state of Illinois, announces the following school leaders to serve as the Executive Board for the IPA, effective July 1, 2022.

- President Raúl Gastón, Jefferson Middle School, Villa Park
- Immediate Past-President Dr. Marcus Belin, Huntley High School, Huntley
- President-Elect Paul Kelly, Elk Grove High School, Elk Grove Village
- Treasurer Craig Beals, Nuttall Middle School, Robinson
- Secretary Mandy Ellis, Dunlap Grade School, Dunlap

Other new board members include:

- Dr. Ben Collins, Principal at Maine South High School, Park Ridge, as State Director for the North Cook Region.
- Brian Faulkner, Principal at Heineman Middle School, Algonquin, as State Director for the Kishwaukee Region.
- Darin Loepker, Principal at Shiloh Middle School, O'Fallon, continues his service on the Board of Directors as Legislative Chair. Loepker previously served as State Director for the Southwestern Region.
- Mike Rumsey, Assistant Principal at Roxana High School, Roxana, joins the Board of Directors as Assistant Principals Chair.
- April Smith, Principal at North Side Elementary, Fairfield, as State Director for the Egyptian Region.
- Kelli Virgil, Principal at Oregon Elementary School, Oregon, as State Director for the Northwest Region.
- Lindsay Watts, Principal at Longfellow Elementary School, Marion, as State Director for the Shawnee Region.
- Dr. Tron Young, Principal at Joseph Arthur Middle School, O'Fallon, as State Director for the Southwestern Region. Dr. Young was honored as the 2020 Illinois Middle School Principal of the Year.

The Illinois Principals Association mission is to develop, support, and advocate for innovative educational leaders. For more information about the IPA, please visit <u>www.ilprincipals.org</u>.